141114 [News] Kyuhyun on WikiKpop

Source : YANG, JA YOUNG / yang@wikikpop.com
Via : sup3rjunior.com
Do not take out without full and proper credits!

141113wikikh

‘Super Junior’ Kyuhyun wore ‘the first solo’ armband with the support of Super Junior members.

Fall mini-concert <At Gwanghwamun> was held at Yes24 Move Hall located in Mapogu, Seoul on November 13 to commemorate Kyuhyun’s solo album release. 200 fans attend the event and Kyuhyun sang live his title track ‘At Gwanghwamun’ and other songs including ‘Eternal Sunshine’, ‘My Thoughts, Your Memories’, ‘One Confession’, and ‘Flying, Deep in the Night’ and broke up the whole crowd.

While talking about his latest whereabouts with MC Moon Ji Ae, he was asked “Any jealousy from other members toward your solo debut?” and he answered “That’s why I’ve been keeping it a secret while preparing for the album for two years.”

He added “I thought all members would be jealous of me, but Ye Sung hyung called me and congratulated me. I think Kang In was on the booze and he said ‘Don’t look down on me even if your album goes well off’ and Hee Chul who is in Japan and other members in London sent me streaming selfie showing their support”. Kyuhyun seemed to be surprised by members’ loyalty.

He continued “We do group chat in mobile messenger and members kept sending me cheering messages such as ‘I love you Kyuhyun’, ‘Good job our youngest member’. I took them wrong” and shyly smiled.

Meanwhile, Kyuhyun’s solo title track ‘At Gwanghwamun’ is a ballad song accompanying Kyuhyun’s soft voice with monologue-like lyrics that metaphorically express saying goodbye to his love to changes in season. Kyuhyun will begin song promotions through KBS2 <Music Bank> on November 14.

141113wikikh1

Making a solo debut, ‘Super Junior’ Kyuhyun talked about his strengths.

Kyuhyu’s fall mini-concert <At Gwanghwamun> was held at Yes24 Move Hall located in Mapogu, Seoul on November 13 to commemorate Kyuhyun’s solo album release. 200 fans attend the event and Kyuhyun sang live his title track ‘At Gwanghwamun’ and other songs including ‘Eternal Sunshine’, ‘My Thoughts, Your Memories’, ‘One Confession’, and ‘Flying, Deep in the Night’ and broke up the whole crowd.

During the press conference followed by the mini-concert, Kyuhyun was asked why he is the first member among ‘Super Junior’ to make a solo debut and he answered “My good boy image and high personal profile built through my appearances on variety shows were the main forces behind my solo debut. Some song writers who are close to me even offered me songs even before I asked them.”

He added “The biggest reason for my solo debut is because Lee Soo Man director told me ‘It’s about time for Kyuhyun to debut as a solo’. He first talked about it while we had team dinner and made a joke saying ‘I’ll make you SM’s Lee Gwang Jo’. From then on, my nickname has become Jo Gwang Jo. After seven years, my solo album is finally released.”

He was also asked about his opinion on the nickname ‘the Prince of ballad’ and he answered “I think that’s Sung Si Kyung sunbaenim’s nickname. Just call me ‘Prince’s younger brother’” and made people laugh.

Lee Teuk from ‘Super Junior’ who also attended this event said “Let’s just call Kyuhyun as ‘Ballad’s hwangtae (translated ‘dried pollack’)” and kept the event amused.

Meanwhile, Kyuhyun’s solo title track ‘At Gwanghwamun’ is a ballad song accompanying Kyuhyun’s soft voice with monologue-like lyrics that metaphorically compares saying goodbye to his love to changes in season. Kyuhyun will begin song promotions through KBS2 <Music Bank> on November 14.

 

Leave a Reply

